Although initially in Skype 8 was not available feature of photographing the interlocutor during the video call, thanks to user feedback in the new Skype developers returned this feature. However, now it works a little differently, and those who are accustomed to the Skype classic may experience some difficulties, so this guide is dedicated to them.
Instructions and articles about the new Skype (version 8 and higher).
In Skype classic, users could delete the entire history, but could not delete a conversation with single contact. In Skype 8, vice versa — you can delete one conversation, but you can not delete the whole story. Basically, I like the new approach, although it would be more correct to give users both ffeatures.
In the classic Skype, you could rename contacts with the F2 key or “Right-click → Rename”. The new Skype also has this feature, although the process has become a bit complicated.
I like programs that do not take up space on the taskbar and can be minimized to the system tray (of course, at the same time continuing to work). Like in classical Skype, the new Skype supports this function, although it is located elsewhere and is named differently.